Thread: Microsoft Terminal Server

Default Microsoft Terminal Server

Hi,
    i just wanted to ask, whether and in what ways the Outlook connector is supported to run in a terminal server enviroment, such as Citrix or plain Microsoft Terminal Services.

Installation and running it with an administrative account seemed to work, but i got different results when the connector ran with normal user privileges.

Has someone any experience in this?

We've never tested under citrix, however I frequently use outlook under terminal services which seems to work. I am a local admin on the machine I term serv into.
    Sam Khavari

:: :: [ Zimbra ] :: :: [ Bugzilla ] :: :: [ Product Portal ] :: :: [ Wiki ] :: :: [ Downloads ] :: :: [ . ] ::

I have successfully used it in production terminal services environment.

We are having minor problems but here is what i have learned so far:

a) start with a FRESH terminal services profile (ie don't be dumb like me and migrate a windows profile.

b) there is an issue where when exiting outlook it crashes with a error in lsmssp32.dll

c) as it was a migration from exchange there were a few hiccups with address books as well.

Most of these problems i think are due to other causes... nothing to do with TS.

Question

Quote Originally Posted by tbovingdon View Post
    I have successfully used it in production terminal services environment.

We are having minor problems but here is what i have learned so far:

a) start with a FRESH terminal services profile (ie don't be dumb like me and migrate a windows profile.
    I guess that's not possible, as we plan to migrate a few hundred existing users with existing profiles.

I got a few hints by tech support, especially concerning roaming profiles and their corresponding reg key, so every user gets his own Zimbra .db file, which works.

On the other hand, i still experience the following problems.

1. Outlook connecter installed with administrative privilegies.