So I understand that the policies set on the server can allow you to 'remote wipe' a device given a certain number of incorrect passwords.
Only if you enable the Force PIN feature.
- The passcode entered on the mobile brower - is this different from the password required to enter the normal webmail?
Remote wipe is only supported when using ActiveSync, not the Zimbra Web Portal
- When a remote wipe occurs, what actually gets wiped? This is after all just a mobile web browser ... so it just clears out the browser cache or what?
The phone is set back to factory defaults and the memory card is purged.
Ben Franklin quote:
"Those who would give up Essential Liberty to purchase a little Temporary Safety, deserve neither Liberty nor Safety."