Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: zimlet description not found error

Default zimlet description not found error

Hello I am attempting to create a really simple zimlet. I want to make a zimlet that is a panelItem that when clicking on it opens a window to a website.

As I mentioned, bigtime newbie here, when it comes to making zimlets.

I believe I have the correct syntax, i think, but when i attempt to deploy via the cli and I check the mailbox.log I recieve this error

java.io.FileNotFoundException: zimlet description not found:

"root_domain_SIS.xml" ("root_domain" being the name of my zimlet)

at com.zimbra.cs.zimlet.ZimletFile.initZimletDescript ion(ZimletFile.java:199)
    at com.zimbra.cs.zimlet.ZimletFile.initialize(ZimletF ile.java:191)
    at com.zimbra.cs.zimlet.ZimletFile.<init>(ZimletFile. java:146)
    at com.zimbra.cs.service.admin.DeployZimlet$Deploy

I renamed the xml of my zimlet to "com_zimbra_SIS" and have attached the file here on my post. I checked my description and I think I have the correct syntax. Can anyone help me?

Thanks.com_zimbra_SIS.txt

Again if anyone thinks i am way off on my syntax any help would be appriciated.

The name of your zimlet, the folder and the zimlet definition file name xml all need to match. Looks like you have a zimlet named "root_domain" but have your zimlet definition file named ="root_domain_SIS.xml".

Here is what your zimlet folder structure should look like (for example, for a zimlet named "my_test_zimlet"):

/my_test_zimlet/
    /my_test_zimlet/my_test_zimlet.xml

And in my_test_zimlet.xml, in the <zimlet> tag, the name attribute should = "my_test_zimlet" like this:

<zimlet name="my_test_zimlet" version="0.1" description="SIS Zimlet Integration">

Thanks,