Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Zimlet Tab Inline HTML

Default Zimlet Tab Inline HTML

Hello,

I need some help. I would like to create a zimlet that displays a tab (such as Mail, Address Book, Calendar, etc...) when the tab is clicked it loads a url to an external site.

Please point me in the right direction.

Thank you,

Parixit

You can have your zimlet create an app (i.e. a tab) in the zimbra web client. Check out this example:

ZCS 6.0:Zimlet Developers Guide:Examples:Simple Tab - Zimbra :: Wiki

The tab method hooks on the zimlet base JavaScript class are described in this JsDoc:

Zimlet JavaScript API Reference - ZmZimletBase

And here is an illustration of when those tab method hooks are called:

ZCS 6.0:Zimlet Developers Guideeveloping Zimlets - Zimbra :: Wiki

Thanks sposetti.

I actually got the simpletab working. i am not sure how to implement an an inline external link.

Sorry i am not a programmer!

I just posted another example that shows writing content to the tab app. In this example, we write an <iframe> HTML tag that loads an external web page (www.yahoo.com):

ZCS 6.0:Zimlet Developers Guide:Examples:Tab iFrame - Zimbra :: Wiki

Let me know if that helps. I can post more examples (if needed) later today.

sposetti! you are brilliant thanks for the help!

i seem to have an issue though.

I am trying to make a mailstore zimlet. so our users will be able to retrieve deleted mail through mailstore in ZWC.

As you can see the tab and html part work but mailstore's web interface uses frames and it breaks.

When I click on the folders (top left) the emails in that folder are suppose to display in the frame that is bottom left. After clicking nothing is displayed.

Any ideas?

An iframe just loads the page src specified. Once that page is loaded, it's really up to that embedded page to handle it's loading. Meaning: once we specify iframe and src to in our app tab, the processing of that embedded iframe page is handed over to that embedded page.